Loading Events

« All Events

Star Crossed Summer – the Musical

Friday, August 19 at 7:30 pm

|Recurring Event (See all)

One event on Friday, August 19, 2022 at 7:30pm

One event on Saturday, August 20, 2022 at 2:30pm

standard: £12.00

Star Crossed Summer is a brand new musical inspired by the Shakespeare classic ‘Much Ado About Nothing.’

After finishing their A-levels, a group of friends go to the Lake District to celebrate the end of their school days. However, tables turn when old classmate, Freddie, shows up much to the dismay of his biggest rival, Florence. While the pair engage in constant witty banter and quarrels, shy Christopher finally plucks up the courage to ask kind hearted Alice out on a date much to the delight of all of his friends. Love is blind and these star-crossed lovers are tumbling over each other to find their summer romance.

Star Crossed Summer comes with brand new music, perfect for fans of ‘Grease’ or ‘Heathers.’ It has been written locally and 50% of the proceeds go to The Lancaster Grand New Foyer Appeal

Details

Date:
Friday, August 19
Time:
7:30 pm
Cost:
standard: £12.00
Event Categories:
,